Friday, September 2nd, 2016

This week, I began using Illustrator for multiple things. At first, I attempted to create a fox using a tutorial that Ms. D provided for us, but it ended up having some complications and the tutorial wasn’t specific and left out some parts of the design. It also used a different Illustrator version and I couldn’t access some of the tools it used. I got as far as the body and body being done, but it went without legs or paws or the background that was in the tutorial. As a last minute design after spending four days on the fox, I ended up turning simple cursive to looking like it had been written in chalk. Again, this tutorial had left out some parts in the design, so I had to improvise but it turned out to look really good. Illustrator was a bit tricky to get used to, and I still feel almost clueless using it, but I manage to find ways around to get the job done. I dream of making cool designs or logos in Illustrator as marketers do, and using this knowledge to create designs for school related stuff (yearbook, t-shirts, etc). I also want to learn how to draw with the tablet on Illustrator, so I can bring more of my creative thought into designing and give it more detail as to how I want it done. Three ways I can use my dell venue for this major would be:

  1. Learning new techniques and ideas at home while I am not on the Mac. Although I cannot design at home, it is nice to get all my designing and thoughts out of the way so I have more time to do the actual process of creating it at school.
  2. Working on designs at home through Google drive, whether its using Photoshop or a simple online tool. I can share my designs to my Google drive and access it at home whenever I want to.
  3. Using Google drive to work on fixing designs while I’m at home instead of wasting time in class. I can use time at home to fix or point out errors and guide through what I want to fix at home.

Calligraphy

Foxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *